Introducing the First Annual

Click! PHOTO FAIR

Durham Central Park Pavillion

Sunday, October 17 from 10:00am–2:00pm

 

  • Featuring:
  • The work of regional photographic artists
  • Booths by art organizations / photography suppliers / educational institutions.
  • Projection of work from the “Persevere” exhibition
  • Food trucks
  • The Light Factory of Charlotte is giving a free, ongoing cyanotype workshop for adults and children.
  • The ECU School of Art Photography Guild will create a walk-in Camera Obscura.
  • Durham County Library Rasperry Pi-cture Booth features a photobooth that runs off of a mini computer called a Raspberry Pi and a webcam. It captures an image when a button is pressed, then sends it to an old, repurposed Epson Receipt Printer. Get your own image from this fun invention!
  • The Image Salon will be sharing work from their “Telephone” game project and giving demos on image sequencing.
  • Elizabeth Stone will be giving demos of her ongoing “I Remember” project which includes creating quilts out of repurposed negatives.
  • Shane Booth will share his work from “Where the Winds Never Stop: The Hildreth Project“ and allow visitors to experience the 8×10 view camera, vintage 1867, that he used to create the work.
  • Horse & Buggy Press and Friends will be sharing some of the photobooks published by H&B and other presses as well as prints by local artists.
  • Paula Siwek will demo showing how to create acrylic medium transfers.

Participants

Call for Participants

Apply by September 25 to receive promotion in Click! materials

 

Participants include: Horse & Buggy Press and Friends, Through This Lens Gallery, Peel Gallery, a Photographers Place, The Light Factory, ECU Arts, Mark Russell, Paula Siwek, Christer Berg.


Emery, Amelya Jane Photography

East Carolina University Photography Guild

A Photographer’s Place

Paula Siwek, beach blanket bingo

Christer Berg, Marcellus “Mack” Parker, groundkeeper, City of Durham

Horse and Buggy Press

 

Participants Links

Convenient links to 2021 Click! Photo Fair paticipants.

 

We are pleased to partner with our friends at the Outside the Box Art Fair

Outside the Box is taking place down the street at the Durham Armory from 11 a.m- 6 p.m.

Artists include:

Peel Gallery @peel_gallery

Tedd Anderson @dirtyconsumer
Jenny Zervakis   @jennyzervakis

Candy Carver @candycarver
Bubbles Zine and Clown Kisses Press        @bubbles_zine  @clownkissespress
Matthew Tauch & Christopher Williams @matthewtauch  @plasticflame
Renzo Ortega @renzoortegaart

William Paul Thomas @willart4food
Drawing Room @drawingroomnc

Jerstin Crosby and Attic 506 @jerstinc  @attic506
The Concern Newsstand @theconcernnewsstand
Ben Alper @benalper

Martha Clippinger @marthaclippinger
Harrison Haynes @lrllrlrr

Chris Musina @chrismusina
Olivia Gone and Skully Gustafson @caterpillarmother  @skullygustafson
The Writing Cabinet @chrisvitiello71

Eric Knisley @eric.knisley
Cold Soup Zines & Books @coldsoupzines

Lump Gallery @lump_raleigh
Max Huffman @maxhuffman

Will Warasila @willwarasila
Duke MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts @mfaeda